Dorsal Vagal

Dorsal Vagal

Dorsal Vagal to Radical Acceptance

Too much space in-between

The debris-ridden pathways of the past

In hindsight clearly seen

****

Neuroception vs perception

What is the cost?

Co-regulation created a love lost

Dorsal Vagal, hello my friend

Does the pain ever end?

****

“Society judges trauma survivors by their actions in times of crisis”

Hail thee to be true

Even those closest, most loving

This is what they do

Though no malice is meant 

Their self-preservation spent

****

Maslow’s hierarchy

Half-way up I be

However, that’s not down to me

The help provided

Had ‘we’ divided

So, that part is on me!

****

Differences we blamed

When likenesses the strain

Emperors are we two

Fixers, Service we do

****

My light now shines

It turns me blind

As I nestled in the dark

Divine it was that Love Spark

The Flame that never dies

To one of us it lied

****

Dorsal Vagal rise rise up high

From the Depths Bravely

My Motto cried

Through that debris of trauma past

To stand faced with NOW at last

****

Sympathetic Nervous System 

I embrace thee too

As I understand this is what you do

Keep Rising Rising up

To Ventral filled like Ace of Cups

****

Ventral Vagal become my friend

Allow my resilience to never end

See this cup as Half Full

Nourishing me from sheer self-will

****

Breathe, Embody & Create

What to do to change one’s state

Whether Mind, Body, Heart or Soul

This will continue to be my goal.

©2022. Dorn Simon.

This entry was posted in The Fool's Journey of Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment