Pushing Boundaries

3745450-quotes-about-pushing-boundaries

Pushing boundaries just like a kid

Guilty of this I must admit

The inner hurt child still exists

Now I know I can hug her a kiss

Time to heal and grow out of pain

These are the things that sadly remained

Opened my eyes by shining bright light

Came to unearth my demons and plight

The work is on, it’s only just

How else can love be given a chance

To grow, to bloom to be adult soon

The only way to unity or groom

I give my thanks in all accounts

For the love I found was in large amounts

Whether it stay or does be lost

Perhaps if fleeting, was worth the cost

©2017. Dorn Simon

This entry was posted in Graphein Freelance, The Fool's Journey of Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Pushing Boundaries

Leave a comment